Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification


Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

What is CMMC and who does it affect?

CMMC stands for the "Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification" and is the new standard for assuring that an organization maintains an adequate level of cybersecurity and is then eligible to supply goods or services to the Department of Defense supply chain.  CMMC 2.0 is a three level cumulative maturity model that builds off of the requirements specified in NIST SP 800-171.

Companies who plan on doing business with the United States Department of Defense will be required to become certified by the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification Accreditation Body Certified Third Party Assessment Organizations.

Depending on what kind of Data your company has access to, you will fall into one of three categories. Most small businesses will fall into either Level 1 or Level 2.

CMMC 2.0 Levels

How do I become certified?

The office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition & Sustainment states on their website that "DIB companies are encouraged to complete a self-assessment prior to scheduling a CMMC assessment."

Once an organization conducts their self assessment, they must schedule an official audit with one of the C3PAOs or Certified Third Party Assessment Organization.

Going at a CMMC assessment alone can be a daunting task. ReadyCert makes it simple to conduct your assessment, tighten up the gaps in your security and get "Ready for Certification!"

Use ReadyCert to:

  • Assess current compliance level
  • Identify gaps in your security program
  • Manage all remediation tasks
  • Produce System Security Report (SSP)
  • Produce Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M) report
  • Simplify CMMC certification process
  • Save Time and Money while ensuring your compliance